University YAHIA Fares

  1. /
  2. blog
  3. /
  4. university news
  5. /
  6. The University of Médéa ranked first nationally for the best scientific publication

Last Updated on 7 January 2024

The University of Médéa has come first nationally in the national competition, which attracted 594 entries for the best scientific publication in Algeria in category “A”, organised in cooperation with the National Council for Scientific Research and Technology.

The university took first place, represented by Professor Bouhada Mounir of the Faculty of Technology, University of Médéa, winner of the competition in which he took part with a scientific publication in category A+ in the field of food safety in the competition which was organised on the initiative of Sonatrach in cooperation with the National Council for Scientific Research and Technology, with the aim of encouraging creative energies and scientific skills, and rewarding excellence in scientific research and technological development in the fields of food safety, energy safety and health safety, by offering valuable prizes to those involved.
The evaluation committee, which included researchers from Sonatrach, the Conseil National de la Recherche Scientifique et des Technologies (National Council for Scientific Research and Technology) and the Agence Nationale de Sécurité Sanitaire (National Health Safety Agency), approved the names of the winners in the final minutes of deliberation. Among them, Mr Mounir Bouhada from the University of Médéa took first place in the field of food safety, for his theme “An intelligent irrigation system using fuzzy control technology and the Internet of Things to save water and energy”.
The prizes were awarded at a ceremony organised by Sonatrach on 21 December 2023 at the Abdellatif Rahal International Conference Centre in Algiers, on the occasion of the sixtieth anniversary of its creation, in the presence of several ministers, representatives of state institutions and some representatives of the diplomatic corps, as well as representatives of public and private institutions and directors and managers of the national media.